Do some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV? Do you agree or disagree?

Watching TV shows and reading texts have been the best entertainment facilities for people, across the world.It is often believed that reading can enhance imagination and communication skills among individuals than watching television programs.I partially agree with them, because, although reading can develop creativity, language can be improved by viewing TV. This essay will explain more details about my point. First and foremost, books are a better tool for enhancing a person's imagination. In fact, people have to visualize the story in their mind while reading a book in order to gain a complete idea of what they are reading. For example, research conducted at Washington University has shown that literature is the most effective way to develop imagination. Moreover, building imagination will inevitably help the common people to make innovations, especially in the field of science. Due to the aforementioned reasons, creativity can be sharpened by reading books rather than watching TV. In the contrast to the above, watching television performance has a significant role in learning language compared to reading.The advancements in visuals and sound effects have the ability to sharpen listening skills,which will, in turn, improve communication skills. For instance, not all people can understand the language used in books, particularly in literature, so, there are more chances of losing interest and concentration when reading a book. Therefore, humans cannot learn language from it,whereas, TV shows grab their attention, and obviously enhance their oratory talent. To conclude, books and television performances are not only an entertainment medium but also aid individuals to enhance soft skills such as creativity and oratory skills. Many believe that if people read more books than viewing TV, their imagination and communication talents will be improved, however, I strongly believe that reading can develop creativity and, television programs can boost their language learning skills.