Some people think that it is a good thing for senior management positions to have much higher salaries than other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There is a recent argument that it is important for employees in senior management positions to have higher salaries than other employees, however, others disagree with this variation in salary payment. This essay totally agrees with paying higher salaries for seniors. First of all, being in a senior management position means having more job responsibilities than juniors or other employees. Furthermore, seniors are usually responsible for the new employee training and teaching, and such performance needs more time and effort from them. For example, if there is a new staff joining the company for sure his orientation will be with a senior because of his high level of experience in comparison with other staff which puts more pressure on and consumes more time from them. Second, seniors usually are team leaders in most of the projects and this is because of their experience,so in regard to the effort spent by them as leaders, they should get higher salaries. Moreover, they should have other privileges such as flexible work hours, working online, high-level health insurance like A, and annual reward. Also, seniors always have high work load which other regular workers are not exposed to the same amount, so they always have high stress levels and some suffer from anxiety due to this load. Lastly, the long working periods and high load have a physical impact on their health. For example, studies show that long working hours can lead to multiple health problems like disc and other knee problems. Also, sitting long hours in dask can lead to obesity. In conclusion, seniors have a lot of responsibilities and these can have psychological and physical effects, so in appreciation for their job, they deserve higher salaries.