It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays there is a tendency to have a year break after completing school and starting to university. Taking a year off gives some advantages to young people, there are also some drawbacks of it. To commence with, it gives enough time to young people to decide a profession for their future carrier. Sometimes, choosing future profession looks such a tough task for young people. Hence, young people can decide a profession within a short period of time and make a proper decision which avoids regret in the future about their choice. In addition to, it creates opportunities for children to start their past time, hobbies. In other words, they can improve themselves in learning new language skills, can be a master in any kind of sports. Therefore, having a year off leads the young to discover their skills. Moreover, most young children tend to travel all over world or do any volunteering job. For instance, it helps them discover picturesque views of different countries. As consequence, with the help of taking a year break the young can gain knowledge about the different cultures and traditions. Conversely, one problem is that when the young take a year off, they may waste their time. Preciously, without a proper plan having a year off may cause wastage of time. Another drawback is which leads children to stop studying, they`ve pushed to spend time with their friends and be unemployment. For instance, this drawback can cause the young fall into bad habits, such as alcohol, drugs. To sum up, while having a year off can bring about some benefits, but it may have drawbacks for the young`s future.