Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A considerable proportion of citizens adopt a preconceived notion that economic development is essential to treat financial deficiencies, however, others demand to end this evolvement because it is producing natural contamination. This essay will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, industrial growth has numerous positive repercussions on the economy of a country. In other words, multiple machines were introduced inside the factories that impacted enormously on the national mass production. Moreover, entrepreneurs implemented recent technologies which improved the performance of employees and the working ambience in the colossal companies. For example, When I worked in my uncle's workshop, I used a computer for the monthly accounting rather than printed table sheets. Thus, the financial situation of a nation is certainly affected by technological development. On the other hand, the economic evolvement has various negative aspects on nature mainly air pollution. This means myriad industries emit greenhouse gases which are considered extremely dangerous pollutants for a variety of species. Furthermore, the majority of citizens are driving personal cars in order to reach their work which leads to a high amount of air contamination threatening the existence of oxygen on the planet. As reported in a study conducted by Harvard University in 2000, carbon dioxide emissions are elevating because of the urban expansion worldwide. Thus, the augmenting number of factories is sceptically impacting the environment. In conclusion, an array of individuals declare that industrial growth is the principal cure for poverty, while other people think that it is causing environmental issues where intervention is required. According to my way of thinking, I believe that these human activities are tremendously destructive for the environment.