Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups, while others believe that it’s better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern society, there is a wide range of teaching styles. Therefore, some think that learning in groups is more effective for students, while others believe that it is better for them to learn alone. It is clear that although both methods have positive points, the youths should be encouraged to work with others. The first aspect to point out is that studying as a group has a positive impact on the young. This study method will lead them to improve the communication skills required in the community. For example, the youths need to discuss with others regarding the topic. Some might have an issue when it comes to expressing their thoughts in the public. In order to overcome this problem, they need to practice with their classmate at an early age. Thus, as far as I am concerned, group learning is more effective for young people. However, it could be suggested that some might prefer to study alone. This way of studying might be beneficial for some, depending on the situation. For instance, if one feels that they are behind from other classmates due to the fast pace of lessons, they could take their time to improve their weak points in a particular subject. This would be less stressful for them when they learn. Having said this, there is a negative influence on them because they cannot be guided by their teachers or classmates when they need. This would demotivate learners to face their weaknesses in subjects. To conclude, there is no doubt that both study methods have positive impacts on the young, working as groups is more effective for them to improve their skills in interaction and academic studies.