Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problem does this shortage cause? what measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Water scarcity has become a pressing issue among the countries, which proves the urgent need to tackle the problem. As the number of resources that provide freshwater is decreasing the humans in some parts of the world suffered from dehydration that can eventually lead to losses of lives. and the operation of businesses and human activities have been affected. In order to control this situation, the contribution from the government as well as individuals and organizations play a vital role.The negative consequences of the shortage of freshwater mainly affect the health of people and the activities of organizations, including civilians in the countries. Firstly, people from developing countries or poor nations, especially malnourished populations rely on water for diet and the reduction of water resources can harm their health, and deal with the threats for survival. Secondly, water is essential for functioning the processes of certain factories since some factories or electricity generation are based on water energy so there are delays when there is no sufficient level of freshwater. Thirdly, the majority of people utilize water in such as doing laundry, washing cars, and dishes and taking shower, and without much water people are struggled to perform those tasks. As example, African countries are suffering from the negative effects of less water resources as the poor citizens are striving hand to deal with their own family diet and restrict themselves to performing household chores. Thus, ample water resources is important for humans. On the other hand, governments along with citizens and organizations can work collaboratively to solve this as a global problem. Governments should restrict the usage of water by-laws and procedures; on the other hand,Individuals can limit their water usage. Moreover, organizations and people can work on campaigns to advocate for people about this alarming issue and suggest ideas to save water. For instance, the Singapore government controls the usage of water effectively through the distribution of water in tape helping the country to be sustainable. In conclusion, the lack of freshwaterwater fresh water water resources is a global problem that should not be overlooked as it is crucial to both people and organizations in the countries. The participation of individuals and organizations in the rules set by the government as well as the programs aimed to resolve the issue can help to some extent.