Some people beleive that eventually all jobs will be done by artifical robots. What is your opinion?

Artificial robots are progressively replacing humans in the workforce. While it is possible that, all menial jobs will be eventually done by robots, it is unlikely that, jobs that require human contact will be taken over. This essay will discuss why only very few jobs will be carried out by people. Robots may eventually replace all human labour that does not require specific and complex human skills. Many companies will turn to artificial intelligence, because it is far less expensive than hiring training and imploying a human. In supermarkets in Australia for example many cashiers have been replaced by automated stations that cost far less than employees. In addition, these automated stations work around the clock and require no holiday so holiday pay. For these reasons jobs that can be replaced by robotic intelligence will be replaced. Conversely, there are some human jobs that can not be replaced because robots will never achieve the capacity to do them. Put simply, some jobs require a human touch, these jobs include psychology, education, medicine and social work to name but a few. Robots will never be able to achieve what has taken social evolution hundreds of 1000 years to achieve. It is increasingly likely that, robots will end most human employment. Unskilled labour will eventually be done entirely by robots. However sophisticated jobs that require human specific skills will always exist. Ultimately very few Jobs will be safe in an increasingly artificially intelligent workforce. Hence it is vital to gain specific that can not be replaced by robots.