Some students tend to travel after finishing school and spend time working somewhere instead of going to the university directly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

A small proportion of teenagers gravitate towards the idea of travelling or working before pursuing a degree after finishing high school. On the contrary, many youngsters desire to walk on the more common path of completing their graduation before applying for a job or before going on a long vacation. Albeit, the ratio of the former group is relatively small. However, my perspective accords well with theirs. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and also elaborate on my viewpoint. Firstly, scoring a job or an internship before resuming education after high school can be a blessing in disguise. It allows them to gain first -hand experience with the profession they want to pursue without depleting their college funds or time, and it can help them decide whether they want to pursue it further. For example, I joined a clinic nearby before pursuing my bachelors in Physical Therapy to determine if I was cut out for the job or not. Secondly, travelling to different countries after finishing high school may teach them to be more amiable towards people of different heritages. Such as, due to increasing cases of racism towards members of different castes and colours, a plethora of folks believe it is a great opportunity to educate young minds. On the other hand, a fair share of grownups are anxious about the negative effect of this development. They believe that children are still naive at that stage and can easily be exploited by employers. The chances of facing backlash while travelling alone in an unfamiliar country are high, and the safety hazard of the same cannot be neglected. In conclusion, although travelling or working after high school is virtually the best idea, However, appropriate safety nets should be installed to nullify the odds of a catastrophe.