In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that modern technology has significantly improved the productivity of agriculture, there are still many poverty populations around the world. Reasons for causing this issue and effective measures that should be taken to address the problem will be discussed in this essay. First, despite the fact that contemporary agriculture has achieved great progress, in many undeveloped regions and countries, people are suffering from food shortages due to low productivity and other issues such as unstable domestic situations and natural disasters. For example, in Africa, on the one hand, without enough financial aid from international organizations, many countries are not able to produce enough food by themselves; in addition, the domestic military conflict made thousands of citizens lose jobs and homes. Third, natural disasters such as droughts and floods may have a severe impact on agriculture. Several methods could be used to improve the situation in certain regions and countries. For example, donating goods and providing technical aid to these countries. With enough financial and technical support, poor countries could better cope with food shortages and natural disasters. Moreover, from the aspect of local government, it is necessary to end the war and to have a stable political environment and a healthy economy; the prices of goods including food materials will be on a reasonable level. As a consequence, civilians could live peacefully and not worry about food shortage To sum up, hunger issues in many undeveloped countries are caused by reasons like poor level of productivity and unstable domestic environment. Measures such as receiving international aid and having a stable government could change the existing situation.