Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment, why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is significant problem that many criminals break laws again after they were punished. There are several reasons for this. This essay will explain the reasons and a possible solution to deal with this issue. The reason for the re-conviction is the lack of support for those who were discharged from prison. When one culprit is incarcerated and kept in a confinement for several years, his or her family members or close friends may keep a distance from the offender. Not only do people around the criminal disappear but also the job the criminal used to do may be difficult to beget. This will lead the offender to be short of money and be lonely, which discourage the former offender to do well in society. Consequently, the criminal will commit another crime again. In terms of a measure to challenge this matter, one of the solutions for this is that foundation of a sufficient support system is one of the answers. The working opportunity during punishment is one aid. If a man who was sentenced to prison attain enough skills or knowledge to work in society, the man will lead stable life after getting out of prison. Providing him with accommodation or counselling him by supporters will be supportive for him to stay the society without committing a crime. In conclusion, criminals should be supported in several ways such as giving them job training programs or humane supports. I believe these measure will be beneficial for civilization because it deters criminals from committing another breach and reduce the number of atrocity.