Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. Others, however, think the people should have freedom to choose sports activities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that high-risk sports are very dangerous and should be prohibited while others say that people have the right to do any kind of activities that they want. In my opinion, I believe that everyone should have the freedom to participate in any sports activities. On the one hand, there are some reasons why the government should ban dangerous sports. Firstly, it may lead to long-lasting injury to physical health, sometimes even causing the death of people. Breaking legs, for example, will make it hard to walk or even disability in the future and therefore our quality of life will be reduced or influenced. Secondly, the prohibition of extreme sports can avoid unnecessary events or accidents for the people and reduce the tragedy in the world. On the other hand, it is crucial for people to choose their exercise freely. Extreme exercise can improve the confidence and satisfaction of people. For example, the Olympics is one of the biggest sports events that includes a wide variety of extreme exercises such as shooting. People will feel very successful and confident if they can win and become champion. Additionally, some sports can enhance the spirit of teamwork such as 4 x 100m relay or football games. That is to say that each person has their own lifestyle, including how to do the exercise and have fun. Therefore, if they wish to do extreme sports, they should follow strict regulations and safety procedures to minimise the risk instead of the forbidding of the sports by the government. In conclusion, while extreme sports would bring accidents, I believe proper safety education and strict regulations can reduce the risk. We respect the freedom of choice of the individuals and satisfy the various needs of people in the society.