Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Although several museums around the world do not have an admission fee, for visiting most of them you must pay that. This essay will demonstrate how entry payment can affect the quality of those places but will also show that this can lead to such issues as deterring the number of visitors. Whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks, I agree with those who believe entry tickets must be involved. Museums are known to be one of the most substantial parts of societies due to their valuable role in maintaining and introducing the nation's history and heritage. Visiting these places is far more than just enjoying the exhibits, it is rather a social activity that heightens our information and understanding about the background of countries. In the current era, thanks to the advancement of technology, a lot of entertainment is at people's fingertips. Hence, for encouraging more people to find out about the culture, increasing the attraction of museums is an absolute necessity, something that requires a significant budget. For instance, recruitment of professional people who not only have good knowledge about the history and tradition of societies but also can speak several languages would ensure the charming of museums for tourists. Those persons, due to their special competencies, will accept this career if they are offered high salaries. So, it's well worth it that museums generate revenues from entry payments. (So, it's well worth generating revenues from entry payments) However, the admission fee of museums has decreased the number of their visitors. It is undeniable that individuals now have access to uncountable free hobbies. Therefore, in this economic climate that is difficult to cover expenses, it is often easy to use a museum admission price as an excuse to choose a free pastime. This occasion even appears more serious when it comes to worldwide well-known museums. There are several places in different corner of the globe that only wealthy people can afford to visit them. Moreover, schools rely heavily on museums to enhance their curriculum. For instance, in some countries that museums are free there are partnerships between cultural parts of those sites with schools, programs that would ensure the awareness of pupils about their customs. To sum up, though entrance fee for museums can result in decreasing the number of their visitors, it greatly impacts the quality of them so it seems to me that charging people for admission would be a proper choice.