Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The existence of lives on other planets is one of the debatable topics among scientists. There are pros and cons of making aliens know about us, though I believe that, they should not be aware of our existence in the universe due to inevitable consequences which may happen. On the one hand, due to not being familiar with alien’s behaviours, personalities and their societies, it is somehow a high-risk decision to make, surely it is estimated that most of them are more advanced in terms of technology, biologic and thinking. So if we directly message them, with the intention of getting the attention of an intelligent civilization, that civilization not only would not eagerly tempt to answer us but also by knowing us better they will undoubtedly attack us, what is the purpose of having communication with spacious who are totally thousands of year later than you? On the other hand, it could be something that decelerates the way of living on earth, an intelligent alien species would likely have predatory roots, and because the evolutionary adjective of intelligence is promoted that you have to hunt for your food. A lion has to be smarter than a donkey. A wolf has to be smarter than a mountain lion because it’s not as strong, it has to anticipate the prey’s next move and communicate with other wolves in the pack. More likely, they would come to rely on additional food sources, more predictable and long-term, as humans did when they developed agriculture for example; hunting different kinds of animals, deforesting, killing and etcetera. In conclusion, it seems to me that human should not take the risk of doing something that he is not fully aware of the consequences.