Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after graduating from high school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several people propose that having a higher education is the most effective way to pursue a thriving occupation, whereas others assert that entering the workforce right after high school is a better option. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding I am favour of the former notion. On the one hand, it is understandable why graduates tend to be workers after graduating from high school could be advantageous to a certain extent. First and foremost, a variety of young people making this decision could become more mature and independent. For example, students who are not good at academic learning might want to make money as soon as possible, which could help them easily pay for various costs of living, such as accommodation, food, and bills, without depending on their families. Furthermore, individuals who work early are very likely to become business owners. This is because they could have more time to gain experience and cultivate relevant job skills, such as communication, teamwork, or problem-solving ability, thereby allowing them to be able to run their own companies. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that various elements affect pupils studying further. One reason is that this choice guarantees a bright future. For instance, in Vietnam, the only way to become professional employees, such as doctors, lawyers, or engineers, who often achieve a decent salary and are respected by all walks of life, is to have certificates that prove their qualifications. Another reason is that bachelor's degree holders could be more advantageous in finding a well-earned position in an immensely competitive market. In fact, employers in major corporations, such as Google or Apple, often prioritize recruiting applicants with a bachelor's degree, so that university graduates are more likely to successfully apply to these companies. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that pursuing a career path from an early age creates opportunities to have a successful career path, I would contend that taking part in a university or college is more beneficial.