in the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everthing online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Depending on scientific technology being developed consistently, more and more knowledge and information could be uploaded to the Internet and will be shared with everyone. Therefore, I agree that everyone will prefer reading online for free rather than reading printed newspapers and books. Firstly, getting information online can reduce the costs of people to study. If you want to learn some skills or academic courses, there is so much free relative knowledge online which were shared by other internet users or official websites, the only thing you need to do is type in your questions or keywords in the search index, then you will get what you want from the websites' interfaces without paying. Furthermore, reading online will save money for buying printed books or newspapers, as well as saving the money for the bookshelf. So reading online is definitely much cheaper than reading printed materials. In addition, getting information online is more flexible and efficient, compared with reading printed newspapers or books, searching the particular information online really cost much less time, and also will show you various sources of the information, you can choose the accurate results from the website within few minutes, which may cost you hours from a bookstore or library. What's more? you can copy the information and paste it into your small smartphone so that you can bring the content with you and can read it anytime and anywhere. In conclusion, as time pass by, knowledge sharing online will be more and more popular in the near future, I agree and believe that everyone will choose to read online instead of printed newspapers and books.