In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In the modern world, Although agricultural development, hunger has not been decreased around the globe. Despite the farming improvement, there would be two factors for starvation, and some solutions could be considered. Possibly, the first cause is poverty in deprived areas such as Somalia. People cannot overcome their living costs, or most people are jobless. In addition, they may have large families, so most of them are hungry. Provided that they did not have enough money, they would be hungry even with the high rate of farming development which does not affect their lifestyle. The second cause is drought or famine. Changing climate in some countries originates drought and, consequently, rising hungry people. The mentioned environmental problems lead to the shortage of food materials and high prices so that starvation would maintain in vast areas. Regarding overcoming this issue, authorities or governments can provide subsidies for people who do not have suitable incomes and farming research to decrease the overall price of agricultural products to help low incomes eat essential food. Furthermore, authorities could allocate a budget for predicting climate change for controlling famine and drought. If officers provided subsides, the cost of primary materials would come down; for example, Denmark is an excellent example of a country that put a massive budget on climate prediction and become able to control the vast effects of global change. To conclude, despite agricultural development, some people still go hungry due to poverty and drought. However, overcoming this problem may be possible based on governmental cooperation with citizens and providing subsidies.