Some people think that the best way to become successful in life is to get a university education, whereas others say this is no longer true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that a University degree is the only way to succeed in life, while others believe that the former is absolutely wrong. I strongly agree with the first view, this essay will discuss both points with clear examples. Nowadays, University education plays a vital role in bringing up people in their life by providing wide theoretical and practical knowledge of subjects in an organized way in which individual is interested, which results in job opportunities and bolster them to do further research. All together, makes them stable economical and acquire fame in society. In many countries, people without university degrees do not have access to government jobs. Thus University education is important to place in an esteemed position in communities. In contrast, there are various fields, where people are getting into prestigious positions without studying in colleges. Because of the internet, everyone can learn which universities teach by accessing blogs and videos which are free of cost. Further, students can learn as per their pace and schedule. In many situations people with degrees are not up to the mark in performing the skill. For instance, in many software companies, degree criteria to attend job fairs are ruled out. Unless being merit in a subject, one cannot execute well in his job or life. In conclusion, a College degree is prominent to be master in skills as it exposes to practical and book content. However, many people in various sectors are excelling in great positions without a university background.