The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the development of technology, it is obvious that not only is the usage of social media rising, but it is also simultaneously taking the place of traditional meetings among people. Although social platforms may pose some problems, I believe that the upsides of them can certainly outweigh the downsides. Admittedly, the internet can greatly influence our overall lifestyle negatively. Social media is developing at the expense of broken relationships between families, relatives, and friends, as it is the main source that consumes their time, which they usually spent on face-to-face interaction. As a result, kindness might be lost in friendship and the relation of relatives due to lack of contact with human beings. Such rare connections often pressurize one to stay powerful against any drawbacks of life or work alone and give rise to the lack of support from their near ones in case of help. All in all, social media is stubbornly just a production of problems. Despite these, I remain convinced that social media can produce more outcomes for society in many ways. As an example, at work, some innovative apps can support workers by organizing different events online, not only in certain places but also worldwide, and documents and other necessary files can be completed in a room that has a good connection to the internet without the devotion of time on roads or wasting money on transport. Another realm that social media contributes positively to is education. These days, most of the young strongly rely on the internet to take advantage of it for their future careers, as it can offer invaluable lessons with the help of experienced national and international teachers. Unless the use of social media is restricted with the help of screen meetings, which are actually not real, everybody will not be able to face serious issues even though interactions happen far away from each other. To conclude, although these platforms can cause plausible concerns, I admit that benefits are more than drawbacks.