Some people believe that studying History is very important. Others say that it is irrelevant and has many limitations and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

History is one of the most important parts of our life. It is not only about the names of kings and queens, it's also about how our ancestors lived in the past. Few citizens think that studying our history is crucial and others feel that doing so is unimportant and has many drawbacks and should be avoided. According, to me researching about old times is important and should be studied. I will be discussing both views in the following paragraphs. Firstly, to begin with, it is said that if someone wants to know about the presence of any culture or country, then one should read about its history. It will give us a detailed view of their lifestyle, clothing, festivals, food, music and language. For,example after reading the past books we come to know how our country became independent after 100 years. Not only that but, it also gives the younger generation a chance to feel proud of their wealthy culture. So, its study is a must for us. Secondly, on the contrary, there is a section of society that believes that it is irrelevant and should not be studied. As per them, there are a lot of facts that have been modified and destroyed. Moreover, for people who do not have any interest in the,past it is a total waste. However, I will nullify by saying that in our life we will surely come across many situations when this subject will play an important role. I will sum up, by saying that it is very important for all of us. As a result, we can conclude by saying that studying our past is very essential for us as human beings. It connects our present with the past. Without,it we will be like a tree with no roots and on the global,platform we will not be able to showcase ourselves. Hence, one should study it at least once in his lifetime.