Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulty getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Lack of sleep is a well-known and a controversial topic in this era. It is a known fact that there are many reasons behind this issue and there are remedies claimed by many researchers to resolve this. Majority of the society tend to use mobile phones at bedtime and browse through various social media applications. Increasing screen time like this will cause a lack of sleep will lead the drowsiness in the morning. Because of this getting up early in the morning for work have become annoying. Other than that, there can be other potential problems associated with sleep deprivation as researchers found, such as blood pressure, diabetes, heart attacks or heart failures. If your sleep is less than five hours there can be a significant increase in blood pressure as doctors suggest. Obesity is also one of the leading issues that can arise because of this. Short time memory loss and trouble of thinking is also a major cause, which can occur due to lack of sleep. Scientists who have done researches on this prevailing issue has suggested some remedies against sleep deprivation. One of the best ways is reducing the screentime in the bed. Their advice is to go to the bed leaving your phone somewhere else. On the other hand, limiting daytime naps are also another solution for this issue. Refraining from caffeine consumption prior to bedtime can be another problem solver. Getting necessary exercises will improve the possibility of getting into sleep. According to physicians’,suggestions you need to have at least 3-5 hours of exercise per week. To conclude, if someone is suffering from sleeping issues and fighting in the daytime, consulting a doctor and identifying the underlying causes by doing necessary tests will be the best solution.