In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

In this era of the pandemic, doing things online have become a habit for many populations from different generations. For students, they have been given an opportunity to still learn in this condition through online courses. Ever since that, online plans have been popular in which they started increasing in numbers and varieties for both adults and students. Apart from that, there are still many doubts that online courses are better than classroom teaching. In an online course, people can learn their lessons anytime and anywhere without needing to arrange plans. Because of this, the use of time is more conducted efficiently. For instance, when there is leisure time available, the time can be used as a way to learn things online without having to wait for the teacher to come and teach. The online program is also a lot cheaper than classroom teaching since they only need to upload videos and typings of materials. Hence, these courses can be used by a lot of community around the world that does not have the privilege to go to school. Besides their usefulness, an online courses can be quite challenging for some people. Being in an online course means that you learn something yourself based on what the videos or the typing says. It is difficult to grade yourself if the application does not grant access to it in which people will have a harder time learning their mistakes. Online courses also do not provide standards or boundaries which is bad especially if the user is naughty kids. In which they do not listen to adults let alone the videos that play by themselves. Therefore, some people think it is less effective. In conclusion, online courses are more efficient in time and can also be used by a lot more people which is good. Though, it is quite challenging to learn especially if the users do not listen to it properly.