Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Some people believe that there should be only one career. Others believe that there are more ways to earn money. The following essay will explain in detail why people should have several careers in their life. It is a fact that in the old days, most of the people were loyal to their company, focused on their occupations and stayed there until they retired. However, some people believed that the act is old fashioned and people should have various kinds of experiences in their life. Having different kinds of working experiences is a precious asset since people could bring innovative ideas from their previous company and implement it in their current workplace. Besides that, to become a general leader, people should have had experience in different types of working functions. For instance, a Managing Director manages the company overall, and it would be best if he had experience in the field of Finance, Production, Human Resources and Sales. Furthermore, it is undeniable that continuous education is an essential thing these days. People need to update with the current information of the economy, information technology and science as they change and develop rapidly. Those who are not following the latest information and regulations will face difficulties in their careers. For example, people who work in the Information technology sector should update themselves with the latest type of antivirus software, since many new viruses are threatening the networks these days. Those who fail to update their software will face serious problems in their database. In conclusion, I personally believe that having different types of works in life is a positive thing and bring a lot of benefits to the person's career, and it is important for people to study or learn throughout their life as the world never stop developing.