Many teenagers now have their own Smart phone. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a large number of adolescents have smart phone. While mobile devices can lead to distract them from studying, I believe that they enable them to enrich their knowledge and progress in their studies. The main disadvantage of growing access to smart phones among teenagers is that in some occasions they get distract from their studies. This is because of many entertaining applications and games that they can install on their devices, which make them to spend a lot of time playing or watching videos. For example, a recent study carried out by the University of Ottawa in Canada, showed that 40% of teenagers who have smart phone do not pay proper attention to their homework, which results in poor grades because of spending too much time on their devices. However, I believe that this issue can be addressed by teaching adolescents how to use their mobile devices in a proper way. Smart phones are considered as a very useful thing that can lead to enrich teenager’s knowledge and make them more successful in their studies. This is to say that by installing educational software, adolescents not only can gain additional information about topics that they study at school, but solve any doubts that they may could have. For instance, the same study carried out by the University of Ottawa showed, also, that those teenagers, who use their devices in a smart and controlled way, not only have had better results in their exams but their level of education was higher than expected. I think that wise and moderate use of smart phones by adolescents could reduce its negative impacts. In conclusion, although smart phones could affect teenager´s studies due to the existence of so many entertaining applications, a wise use of them would benefits their studies and their general information.