Some people claim that newspaper is the best way to get the latest information because in has more influence that other forms of media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the current progress in social media, many people believe that the newspaper is the most popular method to keep updated about current affairs that happen locally or globally regardless of other forms of media. I completely disagree with their view because I feel that different social media platforms have not only more influence on the population but also more popularity than newspapers. First of all, people in the past used to have only one way to be in touch with what is happening around the world which was newspapers. However, in the contemporary era and with easy access to the internet, people can easily go online at any time and browse different websites to find out any events or news which are happening or about to. So, different social apps have a great impression on people to get the latest news wherever it happens within seconds. Furthermore, these social media platforms have different contents which make them valuable and influential. So, readers might find useful articles and researches on what they are looking for. Moreover, due to the fact that social media is accessible everywhere, this has risen the popularity of social media apps over newspapers. For example, the Facebook app is considered comprehensive that has different pages related to not only political events but to include social and economic world also. To sum up, a newspaper is considered one of the old methods to get news and nowadays it is out of date. However, different social media websites have influenced people positively to get in touch with the latest news.