In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Health-related problems, such as a decrease in health levels and fitness, in several countries, become a pressing problem, and this phenomenon leads to an increase in obesity. I believe that technological development and eating disorders are the underlying factors in such an issue. However, there are some actions that can be taken to overcome the problem. It is undeniable that the massive development of technology can result in health issues. In this circumstance, technology changes a physically demanding activity into a virtual activity, which is in itself a weight-increasing factor. For instance, people reduce their movements to meet their counterparts in person because technology has provided telecommunication features. Additionally, it has also influenced eating habits. The habit of ordering fast food may also be a primary cause of obesity since people will consume excessive chemical contents of food that cannot be processed in a short time by the human body system. Hence, if people are able to do those activities easily, they will stop their bodies from burning their body fat, but conversely, they will save a lot of unsaturated fat, making them more and more obese. However, the aforementioned issues can be solved by several solutions. Firstly, reducing screen time should be promoted by authorities by providing valuable activities, like a community service program or community craft centre, which eventually might increase individuals’ productivity and increase movements. As a result, society can be involved in fat-burning activities. Secondly, the government should increase the tax on sugary food or any kind of unhealthy food to prevent a sedentary lifestyle and alleviate an overconsumption of unhealthy nourishment. In conclusion, although cutting-edge technology and bad eating habits may result in an increase in weight, the government could prevent this problem by creating useful programs and also increasing the fast- food tax.