People usually mix their private and professional life. What are the pros and cons of this?

In modern society, there is a wide range of lifestyles. Some usually mix their private and professional life. There are some advantages and disadvantages of this trend. It is clear that individuals need to separate their private activity from their professional one for their mental health. The first aspect to point out is that it is advantageous for individuals if they mix their private and professional life. If one works in the medical field, their knowledge and skills would be beneficial for them and their loved ones. For example, if a member of the family had a health issue, another family member who works as a doctor could advise them what to do. This would lead them to avoid having severe problems. However, it could be suggested that some might have mental health issues if they mix their personal activity and their work. It is a fact that work is stressful for everyone. If one cannot separate their personal life from their job, they will keep thinking about their tasks at a house which would give them too much stress. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, individuals need to focus on their personal life when they have free time. To conclude, mixing private and professional activity have advantage and disadvantage. It is recommended for the public to focus on their personal time when they are outside of work in order to maintain their mental well-being.