It is a good idea for teenagers to have jobs while they are still students. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is commonly seen that high school students would like to have part-time jobs besides their school. It is believed by many that this trend is a positive one. I personally agree with this belief to a large extent, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following. Working at a young age has several benefits for teenagers. In my opinion, the most important ones is to become independent. In this way, employed youth can experience different situations in their life. For example, although they are trained for a new job, they have to rely on themselves to think and make different decisions individually. Moreover, they understand that they must accept the consequences of their actions, whether good or bad. Therefore, this fact shapes an adaptable personality that doesn’t need anyone to find solutions for their various problems. As a result, their self-confidence and responsibility will increase, which will be so effective for all aspects of their future lives. Another factor which should not be underestimated is that when juveniles have opportunities to try different part-time jobs, they can discover their interests. Consequently, this condition helps them to find a proper career, which leads to increasing their chances of success and enhancing their mental health. In addition, in the short term, youngsters can save money to reach their goals and help their family members. In conclusion, I think working alongside studying can help the young generation to gain new insights, identify their abilities and interests, and foster their self-reliance to create a better future.