Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

While the majority of students tend to enrol in undergraduate programs as soon as they graduate from high school finals,there are also those who would make a contrasting decision and spend time getting into another project. However,I believe that the positive influences of this development are more significant. On the one hand, gap year brings abundant life learning lessons for teenagers. For instance,prepare deep knowledge for their future career by giving them life experience whether it is good or bad. Therefore,students will realize the value of salary as well as the saving concept at a young age as they fight tooth and nail to pay their bills or saving for the long term plan. Besides,it also a spare time to enhance other engrossed skills such as driving and cooking which is useful in daily life. In addition,many youngsters may be flustered to choose the right pathway for their career. Therefore,by travelling around or working for a company,they might get a more clear idea about what they want to do in their life which directly or indirectly leads to a successful and happy job.In the modern era,there is numerous country encourage the teenager to take a gap year to explore their strength. Hence,it contributes to the development of the country. Despite the advantages mentioned, this statement still has some disadvantages. To begin with,at this tender age, they are not able to think in a depth about wrong and right, even about the people they meet while travelling, in turn, it is very easy for them to be influenced by bad habits such as drugs,theft and so on. Thus, it may affect their future careers. In conclusion, having considered the points employed by both sides of the argument,I reckon that the merits outweigh the demerits.