:in the future,nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of technology economy, information online is transferred faster and wider online than through traditional medias. More and more people choose to get information online for free. Some people worry that nobody will choose paper-based medias anymore. From my point of view, I do not think that tradition medias will lose their positions. In the past before internet developed, the only way for public to get information and knowledge is through printed newspapers and books. News cannot be announced immediately since newspapers require time to edit and print. People in the past usually get to know information the next day by paying for a newspaper. Also people who like reading always choose to buy books from bookshops or going to library. Inconvenience existed due to this. As the development of internet, e-books and new medias have been lunched online, spreading fast and wide. This leads the public to approach information easier. Some people may abandon those traditional resources. As far as I know, e-books are not updated and new enough due to the authors’ copyright. Most of the free e-books are old fashioned without meeting the demand of younger people. Thus, reading lovers may prefer to choose the paper ones in order to get the latest knowledge. News of course is spread faster online than offline. Public are able to know what is going on on the world in time. But, newspaper has its own importance even now and in the future. For instance, It is a good way for leisure when we are holding a newspaper along with a cup of tea. Moreover, paper books and newspapers are more friendly to the old since they are easily to get eyes related diseases. To conclude, new ways of information is popular for many people while traditional medias also play an important role. These two ways could coexist in our lives.