More people live alone today than they did in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples to support your view

The controversial topic concerning loneliness never fails to attract public attention.In today's world, an increasing number of people live alone, while in the past they did not use to live alone. In my opinion, I think this is a negative developement because it could negatively impact folk's mental health, and it could increase loneliness-related issues. For these reasons, I think being alone is not only bad but also could lead to bad outcomes. This essay will discuss why I think so and will provide a logical conclusion. Firstly, loneliness is known to have several drawbacks because it is directly linked to mental health. For example, encouraging research found that being alone for long time could negatively impact mental health. Furthermore, life without partners is aimless and hopeless. Thus, to live without anyone is in my opinion a bad decision and I am not supporting it. Secondly, living alone could make folks more prone to loneliness-related difficulties and issues. For example, according to a recent article, crowds who decided to live without any person beside them are 80% more prone to stress and heart attacks. In addition, their life expectancy would decrease. That's why I am not supporting living alone, however, some folks consider it beneficial for their lifestyle. In conclusion, loneliness is becoming more common among societies than before. I believe that this a bad thing. This essay discussed why being without anyone is a negative thing because it affect negatively on mental health and other loneliness-related issues. This essay also gave a logical conclusion.