Some people think that children who spend a lot of time reading children’s story books are wasting their time which could be better used doing other more useful activities. To what extend to you agree?

In today's world, fewer youngsters prefer reading books more than the internet. However, reading children's storybooks are considered losing time in an inappropriate way by some people, they believe that there are more practical activities. Personally, I completely disagree with their consideration. On the one hand, the reason to support my opinion is that, generally, reading books itself gives common education to the young generation. As for children's tales, I believe that the adapted books provide some benefits to children as well. For instance, my seven-year-old son and I often read books and he asks particular questions from time to time. Basically, the questions are around all common things we meet while reading: people, places, various things and so on. Thus, I believe that stories also participate in the mental development of our children. On the other hand, I suppose it makes a perfect base for further acceptance of more important information, that will be used by them to do more useful activities. That is why tales and stories are taught in the elementary grade. Children are used to receiving information through them. In Conclusion, I suppose the story reading will be always the platform for youngsters to cognition of the world and they will use it properly for their further growth. Some youngsters enjoy reading more than playing football and various playground activities. Furthermore, it is a matter of choice whether the child prefers reading more than any other activity and will it be profitable for them or not.