Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child’s development as other object, so it should be compulsory in high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the modern era, where technology is dominant in every sector of life, some members of society are in favour of the visual arts and recommend that they should be a prominent part of education at high school. My views align with this school of thought and will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To commence with, some people believe that painting and drawing should be an essential subject for students in high school, as it could have numerous benefits for the kids. First of all, a student has more learning and creative skills at an early stage; it could be a piece of cake for them to learn, as well as for their development. For example, the University of Oxford surveyed secondary school students in 2006, where they found the learners outperformed in their interest subjects. Furthermore, some members of the community opine that some learners show a huge interest in the visual arts, and they can express their feelings through painting or drawing. Hence, once they get appreciation for their work, maybe they can be professionals in the same field. For instance, The Times of India conducted a survey for artists who were in their profession for 40-45 years. They stated that they had been interested in painting and drawing since their secondary education, and they focused on their interest subjects, which turned them into professionals. In conclusion, undoubtedly, the importance of painting and drawing as a subject cannot be overlooked, because it can be helpful to make a number of professionals who are not good at other academics.