Some people prefer to buy international products rather than local ones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In some cases, people want to buy international products rather than locally made items. Generally, we have a mindset that international products are more reliable as compared to the local market products. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this consumer behaviour. We as consumers have this philosophy that all the international products are better as compared to local goods. Even though international goods are expensive but as consumers, we are always attracted towards foreign items. For instance, if someone buys an international branded pair of denim trousers, it will be more trendy and stylish and long-lasting. On the other hand, if someone purchases the same type of item from local merchandisers then sometimes we cannot find the good quality. Moreover, international items will give more sense of fashion, trends or luxury to consumers. It will give a feeling of self-confidence. However, there is a downside of this affection of international goods to the local economies. The biggest drawback of this attraction towards international products directly hits the sell of local merchandisers. They cannot make the revenue according to the market size and this will affect the overall economy of the country. For instance, if consumers always buy some shoes from international brands then definitely local manufacturers will not produce the same quantity of shoes as per the market size and this will affect the local leather manufacturers and other local businesses. In conclusion, with international products we get the high quality of goods as well as somehow it increases our status in society as well. But there is a huge impact on local manufacturers and local employment. In my opinion, we have to try to use the local products, in the long run, it will increase the country economy, and will start making the high-quality products same as international goods.