In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In some societies, people have lost control of their weight and are not in healthy condition and fitness. The origins of this situation seem to stem from two factors. While several remedies appear to be open to us. First of all, it seems the main factor could be the development of equipment and even public transportation. The required for physical activities is decreased, and machines now do actions that used to be done by humans themselves. Consequently, people do less movement; weight gain is the most probable event. Furthermore, the sort of entertainment and spending spare time has been changed. The youth did workouts like running and jogging together and enjoyed doing them in the past, but nowadays, board games and social networks have been replaced there are no physical activities in front of computers, and as a result, increasing weight and losing fitness is inevitable. In order to solve the problem of obesity and lack of health, there are several remedies, but it seems one of the most critical steps to settle these problems is planning to force or encouraging adolescents and youth to spend at least one hour a day exercising or playing demanding and physical games. Another preparation that could be considered is restricting the hours that young people, even the elderly are in front of the television or playing board games. They will probably disagree with these limitations but eventually find out it’s beneficial for their health conditions. In summary, it seems the development of transportation systems and lack of need for physical motion and changing human’s entertainment attitudes could be the main causes of these problems. The solutions are considered forcing for work out for youth and limitations for youngsters playing computer games.