A lot of people are attributed to rapid increase in the number of private cars/traffic. Increasing in the price of petrol is the best way to solve the problem of growing traffic and population. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think should be effective?

Burgeoning traffic creates lots of problems that have detrimental effects on the environment. An array of society thinks, hike in prices of petrol could solve the issue to some extent however, I ponder it is a weak solution and in upcoming paragraphs will mention few other measures. The predominant reason is earlier experiments proved negative. By increasing the petroleum prices usage of private vehicles has decreased to a minor extent. To exemplify, in November 2021 the price of petrol was Rs 105 and it has been brought down to Rs 98 in December 2021. Despite increasing the price no decrease in traffic could be seen instead people have started to use cab services such as Uber, Ola and pollution. Hence, I believe it is a weak solution. Besides this, a rise in petroleum prices will prove deleterious as it will affect the economic disaster. Since the transformation industry will be affected too much that leads to an increase in prices of daily goods, which results in inflation. Therefore, I disagree with this solution. I believe guiding the public to use renewable energy will mitigate the problem to a great extent. People should use electronic vehicles since by using these sustainable resources emission of harmful gases will be less which leads to lessen air pollution. Not only the public, but authorities should also work on these types of projects by contributing to industries that produce renewable energy. Along with this, the government should encourage the people to use public transport. For this, the rule-maker should enhance the bus or train services to make it more comfortable so that the public can find it convenient to use. By doing this, an enormous amount of traffic will be decreased as the public will start to use buses or trains for their commuting purposes. Conclusively, although ample solutions are available which could bring change in society, however,those solutions entail collaborative actions. To deal with traffic and pollution problems both government and general public should join hands together.