Getting promotion is one of the biggest drives for people to apply themselves and work in modern workplace. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

A promotion to a higher position is one of the greatest motivations for workers to encourage themselves and perform intensively at the place they engage in. This essay explains the reason why those people commit themselves to their occupations to get an advancement and then I explore other incentives affecting employees to dedicate intensely. To begin with, the reason why those who thrive at a company or an organization aspire to obtain promotion is that the worker will earn more money when climbing a higher position. This means that the staff can purchase better clothes, live in a larger house or eat tasty cuisine. In addition, accomplishing higher status may give the person confidence himself, a sense of honour and respect by other people. For example, in the military field, soldiers try to obtain a medal of honour because they want to be admired. With regard to other factors affecting those who belong to an institution or firm to thrive hard, one example is a sense of obligation. For instance, the dedication of health care workers is sometimes based on a mind of duty. Without a sense of responsibility, those who struggle in the field of medicine cannot stand such a challenging and demanding profession. Another incentive is having a family, a worker can try hard to feed his or her family members. In conclusion, climbing a career ladder motivates people to thrive because of higher salaries and honour. Moreover, the responsibility of their profession and their own family are the other factors of encouragement.