Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people makes? Has this become a positive or negative development?

These days, advancement in technology has altered the method people communicate with each other. In my opinion, it is a positive development. In the coming essay, how do the interactions being affected between individuals, and the advantages and disadvantages will be discussed. To start with, digital communication has changed the channel through which most of us share information with others. In other words, earlier, two decades ago, folks used to meet personally face-to-face with each other to share their thoughts. However, now most interactions happen through video or voice calls using gadgets like mobile phones and laptops. For instance, earlier, most international conferences like United Nations meetings used to be held in different countries and delegates from each involved country had to travel to the specific country to attend this meeting, but now due to digital,connectivity most of these meetings are set up virtually which save enormous travelling effort, time, and cost. Secondly, changing the way in which people interact has both advantages and disadvantages. First, most importantly as an advantage, it saves huge time and money, we can make as many friends as we want through an online platform like Facebook, Instagram, and many others, and can share our message to millions of audience with a single click in mobile and laptop, earlier it was not possible. In addition, we can connect online for business, personal or social purposes at any location. On the other hand, there are few negative consequences of this development. Now people don't interact face-to-face with others which miss important factor of communication like body language, voice modulation, and facial expression which plays a major role to build trust and faith to have a true relationship. Therefore, today we can have thousands of friends but a true relationship is hard to find in this digital world. In conclusion, undoubtedly there are drastic changes in the communication methods among folks which are positively affecting human lives, but trustworthy relationships are rare to find in this world.