Eating too much sugar is harmful to health. Some people think it is the government’s responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption, while others think it is an individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays eating habits have been affected by changes in people's lifestyles. Sugar sugar consumption is increasing, although it is not healthy and it is required they limit use of it. There are different ideas in this regard, one group believes that it is the government's task to control sugar usage while the other group reckon that it is human beings' responsibility to take care of it.In this essay, I will consider both sides and give my own view. Governments try to provide their citizens with proper healthcare systems and help them to be healthy.In some people's opinion as the governments have authority, it is their job to decrease the consumption of sugar by enacting some rules. For example, Prohibit the food commercials advertisements which have high levels of sugar. This group believe that governments should consider the budget for some activities that can help to decrease sugar consumption. For instance, hold some campaigns with the purpose of advertising the disadvantages of sugar usage and encourage nations to stop using too much. Although I think governments can help to reduce the use of sugar, I believe that it is the individual's responsibility to care about the amount of sugar usage because it is something that relates to our health directly and everybody is responsible for their own health condition. It is clear that when people try to cut off eating sugar it is more cost-effective than when governments take action and do special things. Furthermore, it is undeniable that these days people due to their hectic schedule eat more fast foods and processed foods which include a lot of sugar, but if they try to take a little bit of time and cook and eat homemade food they can be able to lessen their sugar consumption that would be fruitful for their health and reduce the medical cost. In conclusion, high amounts of sugar usage can endanger health. It is a controversial topic whether it is the government's job or Individual duty to limit sugar consumption, but I believe that if people can reduce and limit their usage it will be more cost-friendly and easy.