The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the modern world, technology has been improved dramatically in more developed countries. The governments of developed countries use this technology for tracking and monitoring citizens' activity on personal devices such as mobile phones or laptops almost without even realizing it. I think that citizens do not want to be monitored involuntarily. To begin with, there are so many individuals who live alone and have to take care of themselves in modern countries. If these people experienced unfortunate events such as disease and burglary, the government that monitorize individuals would be informed, besides sending help like ambulances and police. In addition, surveillance could help to prevent crime and reduce the crime rate in states that actively use technology such as security cameras, GPS. Consequently, cities would be safer than before and society would live peacefully. On the other hand, monitoring without realizing it could lead to a feeling of unfreedom. In other words, people could feel pressured and stressed because they think that they are being tracked by the government all the time. They try to be more careful when they act. For example,when a citizen organized a party with his friend, he would think that he would commit an offense if he used illegal drugs. Moreover, monitoring humans could violate privacy. People could not carry out a daily routine like taking shower, changing dresses under the feeling of spying. In conclusion, tracking by the government could provide humans who live alone detect unfortunate events and also help prevent and reduce criminal events. However, it causes individuals to feel insecure about their private life. I believe that it is important that society has a right to live in privacy.