Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantage of technology outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, tracking news reports and socializing with others through social platforms has become a norm. In my opinion, there are more advantages than disadvantages of applying technology. First of all, it is a more timely and efficient way to access news events. For instance, the journalists can publish the articles immediately despite how far they are away from the press company and update at any time later. Compared with old methods in terms of the printed newspaper, news spreading on social platforms is more broad and fast since readers from all over the globe can read or watch immediately on the internet. In addition, we are living in an era of information. As a result, everyone can access or even contribute to updating an incident. Secondly, another benefit social media can bring is to socialize with others more effortlessly. The advent of technology allows people to keep in touch with their beloved ones regardless of their physical location and time. For example, although my friends and I are currently living in different countries, we can make comments or chat with each other at any moment once we see the posts or pictures from Instagram or Facebook posed. Furthermore, it is cost-effective and time-saving since we do not have to travel to meet up. However, there are some drawbacks of using social media to follow the reports or interact with others. First, we still need to be cautious about the facts in the articles. Hence, the source of the report should be tested or proved to be true before being released. Also, some people who lack self-discipline may spend all their day online and get no real business done. To conclude, I believe that the advantages of technology far more outweigh the disadvantages as long as the usage of social networks is properly managed.