Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

At present use of gadgets are on the rise for doing tasks at home as well as at the job,and I think it is a positive development because the more involvement of technologies the fewer the chances of error and needless physical and technical manpower which can save lots of manual work for human beings. On the other hand, incorporating robots in household chores like vacuuming,doing dishes,moving heavy objects and in industries robots are getting used in the assembly line for putting parts together at a constant rate with repetitive movements on and on. This prevents lots of workplace injuries due to recurring heavy mechanical work, which gives more readily available trained staff for new projects which on the other hand a win-win position for the company. The more the robots are used,the less manpower will be required,for,example if the company will introduce 10 robots, then the unit needs 10 fewer humans. so this will give rise to unemployment if not used those extra people in other tasks.The greater the use of technology the better and smoother the outcome for corporations. They can get more production with fewer liabilities and in the long,run can save money in the form of paycheques as robots are only onetime investment and permanent use. In conclusion,I would like to say that the use of robots is a positive fact for individuals as well as the industries as a whole but the pace of introduction should be well controlled by governments as to keep the number of unemployment at the limit of social burden.