In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In these recent times, technology has been evolving significantly. One of the notable breakthrough discoveries is self-driving cars, where they will be driverless and only passengers inside. I personally think that the benefits outweigh the drawback and some considerations regarding my attitude will be elaborated in this essay. First and foremost, there are some hurdles with autonomous motors, one of them is the complexity in using the machine, as the self-driving motor technology is advanced and involved complex algorithms. This may result in hesitation for many people to use it as they think they may fail to use it in a proper way and they do not want to put their life at risk. Another challenge of a driverless automobile is the possibility of failure still exists. Artificial Intelligence (AI) is the main engine and it requires adequate training in various situations and scenarios. Therefore, it may need a portion of time to be really well developed and safe to be used by society. Meanwhile, autonomous wagons could improve human life outstandingly. Because the set of training has been done on a self-driving wagons, it somehow could decrease the rate of accidents on the road. World Health Organization (WHO) previously states that nearly 1.3 million people have died due to accidents. Not only decrement of the number of crashes but also improvement in the traffic. This may lead to reduce the number of traffic jams and result in a more productive society as a whole and thus it could increase the economy of the nation. Additionally, self-driving machines are environmentally friendly, and therefore they produce less air and noise pollutions. In summary, I think the difficulty in autonomous machines is temporary as it is a new thing for society to adopt, and thus people need time to adapt to practice it. Besides, the possibility of failure can be minimized or vanish as engineers are always improving the technology behind driverless cars. Thus, the benefits of autonomous wagons, such as the decrement in the number of car crashes, actually outweigh the disadvantages.