Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, people are getting accustomed to an immobile lifestyle, in spite of an increased quantity of gyms. This essay will discuss three queries associated with this and three solutions for the same. Firstly, the main problem is health issues accompanied by the sedentary way of life because most teenagers, young adults, and middle-aged humans who work in the technology sectors which requires them to sit and work for longer periods of time consequently, they tend to have health issues like obesity, and heart problems, and some are even facing with infertility as well. For example, there is an upscale in the infertility rate among IT professionals in the last few decades. Secondly, these people do care for themselves, as we are in the modern era mental health is equally important to physical health. After being worn out for the whole day they will not be willing to go to the gym or do any other activities which is very much necessary for their mental peace. Finally, this will not stop within that individual alone, it might spread to their family especially children, which will be much more dreadful for their own future. For instance, my niece always plays games on the phone rather than playing outdoors since both her parents are working, and she follows them to do the same things as they do. The solution I would suggest is waking up early in the morning so that they can have time to go to the gym and concentrate more on their self-development such as meditation or yoga. In addition to this, I would say rather than doing the activities alone which might be pretty boring, they can include their friends and family so that they can have fun and also it gives them a chance to spend more time together. Moreover, the gym can introduce some rewards and appreciation for encouraging citizens to be regular at their practice. Take an example, the gym near my home which includes diet counseling, and an appreciation corner for people who work out six days a week. To sum up, even though there are many gyms, most people live in motionless life and there are some health problems and other issues that come with it and I have suggested some practical solutions to overcome it.