Some people think that work is the most important thing in people's lives. Without the success of a career, life will become meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that people should dedicate all their resources to a career, hence it is the most important part of people's lives. I strongly disagree with this statement, for plenty of reasons, the main one is the fact that every human being has their own goal in life, and it is not always a career. Furthermore, people should understand that there are a lot of meanings which can make life feel full, and investing all energy into one activity may be harmful. There are 8 billion people on the planet, and everyone has their own desires. In nowadays world, people who are affected by capitalism think that money and a career will give them happiness, however, it is not true. For instance, in South Korea parents preparing their children for a future job hunting starting from a middle school. Moreover, overworking may lead to mental health problems. The idea that people should understand is that everything in this world should be in balance, therefore, individuals need to develop all sides of their lives. For example, if an average office worker would overwork and dedicate free time to a job, they may lose connection with their children and family. In modern-day, the new generation more often speaks about work-life balance, and about the fact that free from work time should be spent on a family, habits or self-improvement. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the statement, because it is necessary to mention that work is not the key aspect for everyone, and even if it is person should have a balance in life, and have other activities.