Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums and art arcades are acknowledged as a repository of any nation's collective memory, and they are essential for building up a culturally enhanced society. Although few museums are required to make payment for entering into these, some had no compulsory rules. This essay will draw the advantages and disadvantages and examine which one is better than the other. At first, commence with advantages. Most art galleries and museums are run by government funding and donations; despite this funding, these organisations need more money to maintain the collective memory, so a certain amount of admission fee would be helpful for that. Moreover, neither artists can survive without commissions, nor any museum could be adequately maintained without capital. For example, the Karachi museum has been closed due to inadequate funding. Consequently, people of the Karachi are deprived of knowing their valuable history. However, a hefty entry fee is not acceptable, but a minimal entry fee is essential to conservation. On the other hand, for economically challenged people paying the entrance fee for museums and art galleries is very difficult; while they have to struggle a lot to earn their daily bread and butter, these extra fees become a burden for them. Additionally, visitors may lose their interest in visiting these places due to excessive prices, whereas they find other galleries free of cost. For instance, the Chicago museum hardly had visitors because of their extra charge; as a result, they were closed within a few years. In conclusion, Museums are the storehouse of any nation's cultural symbol. Although poor people can not pay for the entry payments, galleries and museums could not maintain their expenditure without admission fees. so that i believe collecting a certain amount of entry charge from the visitors is more beneficial than making it free.