The range and quality of foods have been improved with the development of technology and scientific advance. Some people think it is a good development while others consider it harmful. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's contemporary world, due to the advancements in technology foods have been developed in terms of their quality and a wide range. It is asserted by some individuals this improvement has detrimental and dangerous impacts, others, including me hold the view that there are several benefits of this phenomenon in our lives. In this essay, both these opinions will be discussed before drawing a conclusion. On the one hand, for the proponents of the former idea, fresh and natural foods are more beneficial than others. To elaborate, technology in food production paves the way for excessive usage of chemical substances, which can be harmful to people's health. For instance, today more and more individuals die at an early age because of eating low-quality products. In contrast, in the past people were living until the age of 100, however, this rate has been decreasing due to harmful food ingredients. As a result, it creates a phobia among people that the overuse of scientific advancements has consequences for their health and life expectancy. On the other hand, the majority of individuals believe that this trend is a good development. They think that for getting wider types of foods technology can be a contributing factor. It is clear that compared to the past, people have access to any type of food, ranging from fast food to a variety of fruits and vegetables. Furthermore, all can learn which foods are useless or beneficial for their health. For example, in daily health-related TV programmes special experts recommend which food is more crucial and high-quality for eating or how they can strike a balance of the disorders in food consumption. To sum up, although some individuals tend to ignore the useful sides of technological advancements in food production, the majority of individuals believe that it is a good development and should be applied to this field widely in the future.