Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other's people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Publicity is one of the best ways to reach the customers of a certain product. There are those who say that tv commercial has positive benefits to influence people to purchase goods and services. However, others believe that it is old-fashioned today that people no longer value it. This essay will discuss both views and shows reasons in favor of this statement. On the one hand, an announcement is the main way by which we know about things. A provider can reach the customers with their products through digital marketing. Customer acknowledgments and curiosities are the main resources that a company wants to tempt. They represent different features and benefits of a product which convince us to buy those products. To illustrate that, the multinational company invests millions of dollars for publicity of their products because they have become successful to convince customers to buy their products. On the other hand, due to huge development in the social platform people nowadays are no longer interested in traditional marketing policies such as Tv Commercials, billboards, and paper-based ads. Therefore, marketing strategy changed in recent years and the company has introduced Digital Marketing which is advertised on social media. For example, in Sweden, billboard is prohibited, as a result, company changed their announcement policy and switched to virtual media for marketing. In conclusion, advertisement is highly influential but due to the extension of social media traditional publicity is no longer effective whereas digital marketing is more dominating. in my point of view, advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy goods and services because it has great impact on our choice.