Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions . Do you agree or disagree.

There are those who argue that there is no need to spend money on the maintenance of public libraries since computers can do the same work better. In my opinion, public libraries are still worth that, for what can offer to their users. To start with, computers have a lot of functions that can over traditional bookshops, through their ability to save a huge amount of knowledge and the ease to surf and find what users want, in comparison to the bookstore.But the public bookshops are still more reliable and confident by their old reputation and importance in this section. For example, digital info is still exposed to some risk by any malfunction or hacking, while bookstores deliver the original source of information, like old books, to their users which gives more value and a sense of livability to this Knowledge. Moreover, public bookstores still have their value in some regions and in some societies,like developing countries that did not reach that level which can depend on computerizing info. In addition, some peers of folks stay favourite these bookshops especially, elderly people who are facing some difficulties in dealing with new technology, public bookstores are considered their only refuge to reap what they need from the knowledge and provide a perfect environment to those who feel lonely by communicating with the others. Furthermore, public archives especially, the old ones, are considered a part of history and have academic and historical value for society. To conclude, in spite of all the fundamental functions that computers provide especially, in the books sector and collection of data, I personally find that libraries are still worth anything to do for it, and disagree with this statement.