Too much emphasis is placed on going university for academic study. People should be encouraged to do vocational training, because there is a lack of qualified tradespeople such as electricians or plumbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people have been under pressure to go to university only for academic pursuits. Instead, individuals should also focus on vocational training due to society's needs. I firmly agree with this statement that vocational education should be incentivised for the betterment of the public. This essay explores details about the writer's perspective with the explanation. Firstly, everyone has not enough capacity to receive further academic study at university; therefore, a vocational degree could be an option for these people to work in trade, industry or agriculture as a result of being qualified people who contribute to society. Also, by doing vocational training a person may enhance his life experiences because they encounter many situations and people. For example, every person has different life stories and perspectives, so meeting with them will make a person understandable with full of empathy. Thus, not only academic study, but also vocational study plays a significant role in personal progress. Secondly, vocational training offers numerous opportunities for people to easily earn a high salary. Tradesmen, for instance, have a chance to make millions through following effective strategies. Moreover, vocational education is crucial for those who struggle with academic study. As a human, we feel better with more sense of fulfilment when we produce something in society. On the other words, finding a purpose in life is linked to what we do. So, encouraging people to work in vocational training is beneficial for exploring their aims in life. In conclusion, I strongly believe allowing people to do vocational education rather than academic education is essential for their personal improvement. Increasing life experience and receiving higher salaries are important two factors for choosing this. Nevertheless, it also provides a sense of purpose for people that they feel better.