The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A discussion on educational parameters has always been permeative and immanent among intellectuals. When it comes to literacy and edification, a certain school of thought peddles the need to educate the children and younger generation. Contrastingly, significant others say that a major focus and the principal budget should be invested in the education of adults. However, I find myself standing tall with the former viewpoint and consider investing and accentuating both the focus and the capital in the fortification of the younger cohort. In subsequent paragraphs, this essay shall see my thoughts on the topic. To begin with, the eminent adage - “The childhood shows the man, as the morning shows the day,” - perspicuously endows the essence of educating children as they are the building blocks of the imminent scenario that shall prevail in the times to come. In that case, diverting the focus or the economic budget that is planned to be bequeathed to the nurturing of the younger minds shall impede the entire agenda and the propitious growth of substantial human resources at the same time. Education is inexorably mandatory. However, when it comes to the educational refinement of the adults, not only do the procedural alignments become pretty arduous, but also time consuming. Therefore, the point of allocating the major budget to adult education, in accordance with my prudence, is a bit faltering. Moreover, as is researched, when we compare the learning ambit of children and adults, it has always been found, as per various reconnoiters, that children outsmart adults when it comes to grasping and retaining countenance. In such a scenario, where the potential scope of laying the herculean foundation for the future can be well established with considerable economic assets, gnawing it off would not contribute to the significance of the development. Therefore, from the tangential tinge of substantial growth, too, it is both providential and prudential to foster the virtues of the buds that would culminate in the inflorescence of the prosperity of a nation. Although I don’t deny the essence of soft training and coaching of adults, and that the andragogy should as well be seen with punctilio as far as the present developmental strides are concerned, the very thought process to dedicate the lion’s share in favour of adult education, thereby, rendering the pedagogy of children undervalued, doesn’t go well. Hence, conclusively we may say that education is ineluctably a necessity and edifying and capitalizing on the young budding talents is mandatory. Naturally, therefore, it should be more attentively dealt with without having them in a comparative equation.